We are pleased to announce that Eight of our attorneys were recently selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2018.

These outstanding Cosgrave lawyers, listed below, were recognized for their work in ten different practice areas: Appellate Practice,  Construction Law Litigation, Insurance Law, Litigation (First Amendment), Personal Injury Litigation (Defendants), Personal Injury Litigation (Plaintiffs), Product Liability (Defendants), Railroad Law, Commercial Litigation, and Real Estate Law.

Robert E. Barton: Commercial Litigation, Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants, Personal Injury Litigation– Plaintiffs
Thomas W. Brown: Appellate Practice and Insurance Law
Andrew T. Burns:  Construction Law Litigation
Thomas M. Christ: Appellate Practice, Insurance Law, and Litigation – First Amendment
Timothy J. Coleman: Railroad Law
Jill D. Laney: Real Estate Law
David P. Morrison: Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants, Product Liability – Defendants, and Railroad Law
Walter H. Sweek: Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants

Cosgrave is additionally honored to announce that Walter Sweek was named Best Lawyers’ 2018 Portland, Oregon “Lawyer of the Year” for Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants.  Only one lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored by Best Lawyers as the Lawyer of the Year. Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities and the same practice areas for his or her abilities, professionalism, and integrity.